The three (3) candidates elected are (listed in alphabetical order):

Audrey-Julie Dallaire
Gilles Levasseur
Lisa Robertson

Verdun, QC
Ottawa, ON
Regina, SK

Elected for a three (3) year term
Elected for a three (3) year term
Elected for a three (3) year term

The Nominating Committee will report on the election process and results to the Board of Directors on August 14 and the results will be presented during the 2023 EC Annual General Meeting. For further details on the election, visit

Audrey-Julie Dallaire and Gilles Levasseur are joining the EC Board for the first time. Lisa Robertson was an incumbent on the election ballot for 2023. They will join the following Directors to round out the 2023-2024 EC Board:

Melanie Biron – Mount Royal, QC
Dr. Wayne Burwash – Calgary, AB
John Gallinger – Richmond Hill, ON
Kelly Gravelle – Bethany, ON
Jennifer Hodgson – Hudson, QC
Chris Lowe – Vancouver, BC

During the call for candidates, a total of nine (9) qualified applications were received by the close of the nomination period on May 1, 2023. Following an in-depth review of all candidates, the EC Nominating Committee put forward five (5) candidates to the ballot.

The EC Voting Members cast their ballots between July 17 and July 21, 2023.

There were three (3) Director positions to be filled for 2023.

For more information on the EC Board of Directors, visit

About the EC Nominating Committee

The EC Nominating Committee members are as follows:

Dr. Wayne Burwash (EC Director and Chair) – Calgary, AB
Kelly Gravelle (EC Director and Observer) – Bethany, ON
Jill Barton – Odessa, ON
Dominique Chagnon – Calixa Lavallee, QC
Iris Davies – Dewberry, AB
Tegwyn Harper – Black Creek, BC
Laurie Haughton – Rockland, ON
Anne Welch – Aurora, ON

The Committee members are responsible for:

• Presenting a slate of candidates for the position of EC Board Directors in accordance with EC’s Bylaws.
• Ensuring there is an election each year.
• Ensuring EC has a rigorous nomination system.
• Recruiting qualified individuals as Directors.

Questions, Comments?

If you have any questions or comments concerning the 2023 EC Board of Directors election, please contact:

Meg Krueger
Chief Executive Officer

– 30 –

This site is registered on as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.