The three (3) candidates elected are (listed in alphabetical order):

Name Hometown Result
John Gallinger
Kelly Gravelle
Jennifer Hodgson
Richmond Hill, ON
Bethany, ON
Hudson, QC
Elected for a three (3) year term
Elected for a three (3) year term
Elected for a three (3) year term

For further details on the election, visit The Nominating Committee will report on the election process and results, which will be presented during the 2022 EC Annual General Meeting, and then made available on the EC website.

Gallinger, Gravelle and Hodgson are joining the EC Board for the first time. There were no incumbents on the election ballot for 2022. They will join the following current Directors to round out the 2022-2023 EC Board:

Melanie Biron – Mount Royal, QC
Dr. Wayne Burwash – Calgary, AB
Charles Cue – Aylesford, NS
Chris Lowe – Vancouver, BC
Robert Mitchell – Vancouver, BC
Lisa Robertson – Regina, SK

During the call for candidates, a total of 7 qualified applications were received by the close of the nomination period on May 16, 2022. Following an in-depth review of all candidates, the EC Nominating Committee put forward five (5) candidates to the ballot.

The EC Voting Members cast their ballots between July 25 and July 29, 2022.

There were three (3) Director positions to be filled for 2022.

For more information on the EC Board of Directors, visit

About the EC Nominating Committee

The EC Nominating Committee members are as follows:

Dr. Wayne Burwash (EC Director and Chair) – Calgary, AB
Doug Orr (EC Director and Observer)
Jill Barton – Odessa, ON
Dominique Chagnon – Calixa Lavallee, QC
Iris Davies – Dewberry, AB
Tegwyn Harper – Black Creek, BC
Anne Welch – Aurora, ON

The Committee members are responsible for:

  • Presenting a slate of candidates for the position of EC Board Directors in accordance with EC’s Bylaws.
  • Ensuring there is an election each year.
  • Ensuring EC has a rigorous nomination system.
  • Recruiting qualified individuals as Directors.

Questions, Comments?

If you have any questions or comments concerning the 2022 EC Board of Directors election, please contact:

Meg Krueger
Chief Executive Officer

– 30 –

This site is registered on as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.