The Equestrian Canada (EC) Endurance Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 Endurance Year-End Awards. These awards recognize individuals and equines that have put countless hours and tireless effort towards the pursuit of personal excellence in endurance, and the sport’s growth in Canada.

The 2022 recipients are as follows:

Hall of Fame

Earle Baxter

Elite Horse Award/TENacity Horse Award

Canadian Jaylene  Jaylene Janzen

Top Ten Senior Riders

First Place Canadian/Overall Jaylene Janzen
Second Place Canadian/Overall Nicholas MacDonald
Third Place Canadian/Overall Sacha Edgell
Fourth Place Canadian/Fifth Overall Christy Janzen
Fifth Place Canadian/Sixth Overall Jennifer Grace
Sixth Place Canadian/Seventh Overall Brittany Linnett
Seventh Place Canadian/Fourth Place Overall Dessia Miller
Eighth Place Canadian/Overall Mike Day
Ninth Place Canadian/Overall Garry Forde
Tenth Place Canadian/Overall David Macdonald

Top Three Junior Riders

First Place Paige Dombrosky
Second Place Saylor Mayer
Third Place Jayli Mayer

Best Condition Score Horse

Canadian Jaylene Jaylene Janzen


First Place Canadian Rides/
First Place Overall
Canadian Jaylene Jaylene Janzen
Second Place Canadian Rides/
Third Place Overall
Nightwinds Indigo Bey Colleen Devry
Third Place Canadian Rides/
Fourth Place Overall
GP Sirocca Jaylene Janzen
Fourth Place Canadian Rides/
Fifth place overall
JV Brooklyn Bay Jaylene Janzen
Fifth Place Canadian Rides/
Sixth Place Overall
Hungarian Treasure Brittany Linnett
Sixth Place Canadian Rides/
Seventh Place Overall
Nightwind’s Michael  Kathy Irvine
Seventh Place Canadian Rides/
Second Place Overall
Amber Kiera Dessia Miller
Eighth Place Canadian Rides/
JV Diamond Rio Garry Forde
Ninth Place Canadian Rides/
Nightwind’s Orion Colleen Devry
Tenth Place Canadian Rides/
Al Sharaz Jaylene Janzen

Covering the Distance: Endurance Award Recipients AnnouncedNovice Seniors

First Place Brenna Mayer
First Place Kari Bishop
Third Place Anastasia Surayev
Third Place Colleen Devry
Third Place Brittany Linnett

Novice Juniors

First Place Kylie Dombrosky
Second Place Saylor Mayer
Third Place Jaylie Mayer
Fourth Place Paige Dombrosky

Covering the Distance: Endurance Award Recipients Announced

“I wish to congratulate these athletes on their achievements and milestones,” said Dessia Miller, EC’s Chair of the Endurance Committee. She added, “endurance is a tough sport and I applaud the care and tenacity each of you have shown in looking after your equine partners in conditioning and competition. All the best in 2023!”

About the Endurance Awards

The EC Endurance Committee provides a variety of awards programs for the endurance community in order to recognize outstanding athletes, owners, horses, volunteers and more. To learn more about available endurance award programs and view lists of past winners, visit

This site is registered on as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.